archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
The Night Is My Companion
When I'm in a depressy sort of mood, Sarah Mclachlan just makes me feel worse. But it's so wonderfully addictive.

Her voice is so beautifully haunting.

Listen as the wind blows
from across the great divide
voices trapped in yearning,
memories trapped in time
the night is my companion,
and solitude my guide
would I spend forever here and not be satisfied?

Her words so deliciously poetic.

so just let me try
and I will be good to you
just let me try
and I will be there for you
I'll show you why
you're so much more than good enough...

I hate seeing other people, especially my friends, upset. And although I should probably not let someone else's mood affect mine, it's a constant struggle.

D says I have to let them work through their own feelings of angst and mopeyness. I guess he's right. But it's hard. Maybe I should just listen to Mclachlan and leave them be.

Free the water that carries me to the sea
You, I see as my security

Love, Wan
11:39 pm//Monday, Jun. 18, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008