archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Worms
It appears Salman Rushdie has done it again. Of late, he's in the news for having been knighted. Looks like the British have opened a can of worms as Iran and Pakistan are now upset and claim that this knighthood will "encourage people to commit blasphemy against the Prophet Mohammad".

Hm. Don't you think this is taking it a little bit too far? Although, Lina kinda helped me to put the whole Islamic thing into perspective the last time I had the opportunity to have lunch with her. Maybe I shouldn't pen my thoughts here though, lest I get a fatwa issued for my own "blasphemy against the Prophet Mohammad". That would be most unwanted. :/

In a sense, literary freedom is dead. Or maybe it never really existed to begin with.

But I really enjoyed Satanic Verses.

Thank you, Sir Salman Rushdie.

Love, Wan
6:35 pm//Monday, Jun. 18, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008