archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Grr.
English exam tomorrow. I've never worried about english, but this time round, I'm feeling very uneasy. I shouldn't be doing as badly as I seem to be at English.

Very afraid about the prospect of not doing well tomorrow. Those of you who know about Shirley James know why I'm so upset. For one, she uses the word (actually, it isn't really a word) "stuffs" all the time, in class, no less.. and she's teaching me about English?

And she's so overly opinionated that it drives me crazy! It's alright to have an opinion, but surely, not to the point of disregarding someone else's thoughts about the essay? What's the point of having us discuss our thoughts about an essay in class when you're just going to choose your opinions over ours?

Judging by the fact that tomorrow's paper is going to be an analysis and response to an essay, my hopes aren't high.

Also, I'd just stumbled upon a blog that's written by a Singaporean. A small collection of short stories and poetry. It's macabre, yet sensual and flowing. It makes me wish I could write like that.

Sigh. Now I'm rightly depressed.

Love, Wan
9:45 pm//Thursday, Jun. 14, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008