archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Coming Up Empty; Falling Down Short
Now that Minor 1 is over, the school holidays have finally officially begun. The show went much better than I had expected. I was plesantly surprised by some of my juniors- and when it's production day, that is always a good thing.

Also, I'm beginning to see just how good Dennis really is as a trainer and a director. Although I'm still not completely comfortable with the way he works, the unconventional genius is starting to show.

The past week has been as insane as it'll get. Leaving school at 11+ in the night just to go home to shower, sleep and work on things that require a computer; only to be woken up at 6 the next morning.

Frankly, I'm tired of seeing Josiah's face, and it's quite freaky how I've gotten better at reading his mind. "I'm going to make a flybar!", "I'm going to make a clothes rack!" and all. But the amount of time we've spent together over the last week has allowed us to pick each others' brains, reflect on the club as a whole and discuss the club's future.

I think it suffices to say that although both of us feel Unplugged Vol 1 was a victory for both the club and the committee, our perfectionistic tendencies are not completely satisfied.

Life is not about the product. It's about the processes.. It's about growth. And perspective. How do we get through all the blocks along the way to reach our goals and become successful? What does it mean to be successful? I think the answer lies within every one of us.

At the end of the day, nothing is pertinent, nothing is verifiable, and nothing is reliable. Nothing, except for.. well, me. I�m pertinent! I�m verifiable! I�m very reliable! Don�t you see? Don�t you see? Oh don�t you see?

And the stripe shirts were just a freaky coincidence, dammit!

Love, Wan
12:30 pm//Sunday, Aug. 27, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008