archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Erk?
Haven't updated for a while due to both the lack of motivation and time.

It's just three more weeks till the end of my attachment. I can't believe it really, time has just flown by. To be honest, I really cannot wait for it to be over, for the whole semester to be over. Sure, I'll miss the kids but I definitely won't miss my work there. Oddly enough, although I'm attached to the playgroup class, I feel much closer to the toddlers who happen to share the same classroom.

My kids are still brats, but I still love them alot and even though they sometimes enjoy testing your patience, they make everyday that much more fun and exciting. I've learnt to take scolding them in my stride though, not that it's done anything to stop them from misbehaving.

I think my attachment has also opened my eyes to the reality of the working world. Even though I'm only there 3 days a week, the politics is mind-boggling. I suppose it's like that whereever you go though. It makes me miss friends that much more when I'm at the centre. I miss the banter and ease of being with close friends. Not that I'm anti-social when I'm at the childcare centre or that I don't enjoy talking to the teachers and staff there. These people have experienced so much more, all of whom have children and families of their own to go home to at the end of the day and the problems that all that brings as well. It's just different talking to people more than twice your age. There's a certain level of formality involved.

Some pictures of my kids.

The fishing game I made and my half complete learning corner.


Look at Mr. Fishy!


The baby of the group. He just turned two not too long ago.


I think this looks beautiful. I'm really proud of this piece of work my kids made together.


Aishah's somewhat successful attempt at turning a stuffed toy dog into a rabbit.

And then there's this.

Aishah has this to say: Oh my gosh!! Splashed across the walls of Discovery Centre is my classmate/childcare partner's quote! I called her up squealing in excitement and all she said was "Uhm. Ok." -____- zzz

Field supervision this coming Friday! Erk.

Love, Wan
6:55 pm//Saturday, Jul. 22, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008