archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Old Old Feeling
Another one of those silly a day in the life of this person entries.

Woke up in an incredibly better mood today.

Lunch with Joy at Guthrie House. A turkey sandwich for her, cup of hot chocolate for me because I had a late breakfast. Then we had ice cream! Joy is right. Good quality ice cream is worth paying for. It just seems to brighten any day. Cheapo bad ice cream makes one feel shitty, if you didn't already to begin with.

Spent a long time at Cold Storage just browsing. A cool, well-stocked supermarket is more fun than a clothes shop.. Or maybe we're just two really strange people.

I bought some liquor chocolates today. I'm not sure why I did that. As most of you know, I don't even like alcohol. Just kinda.. felt like it.

Hrm.. Aunt was over with my cousin today. She's four, really adorable and easily tickled. Just keeps laughing at.. Everything. Don't look at me, it's not something I did.

She's growing up really fast and getting more chatty everytime I see her. I remember her barely saying anything at all not half a year ago. Of course, it's all good. :)

Guess everyone is just growing up. Saw my 11 year old cousin during a family dinner on sunday. I still can't get used to his voice now that it's broken. I can still remember peering over at him during Chinese New Year ten years ago when he was a wee little baby.

Dammit, now I feel old.

Creeky, creeky bones.

Love, Wan
11:54 pm//Wednesday, Apr. 12, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008