archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
weird names

currently reading: patricia cornwell - the body farm
currently listening to: mike oldfield - celtic rain

went out to the library with my sis today. went to have lunch before that and after that we decided to pick up a drink at the coffee bean outlet at jurong point. so my sis ordered and the cashier asked for her name, which if you didn't already know is wai (pronounced the way you say 'y'). so the silly person at the counter gave her a look, started writing 'wa', cancelled it and wrote 'why?' on the cover. haha.

okay, so we have strange names but who cares, at least they're unique. we usually get stuff like 'wan wai' (one wai) and 'wai wan?' (why wan/one?). i've also sorta gotten used to the strange stares i get when someone asks for my name. it's like,
stranger: hi. what's your name?
me: wan.
stranger: really? *raises eyebrows*
me: erm... that's spelt w-a-n.
stranger: oh, okay. *strange stare*.
yeesh. that's not the only thing though cause my chinese name is not a very common word, my chinese teachers have some trouble getting it right the first time. you know, jun yun's 'yun', yeah, most people think it's pronounced 'jun' so they go on about me being 'liang jun' instead of 'liang yun'. so far i can only remember 1 person who's got that right on their first try.

oh yeah, during lunch, some idiot spilt duck sauce on my favourite bag (the army green 'converse' bag i bring around everywhere else but school). i guess you can call it my security blanket. ;p well, it's currently in the wash, so i have to use the huge one i carry to school and i hate doing that cause i can't ever find a convient enough place to put my phone and wallet so i don't have to dig around too much to find them. yeesh. i can't believe someone spilt half her plate of sauce on my bag! yuck! i guess that does give my mom reason to put it in the wash though, since it's been around for quite awhile and i've never stuffed it in the wash before this. hmm...

-----

hmm, nice layout eh? nice to know my sis approves. :)

-----

worldcup update

if anyone even cares, brazil just won england 2 - 1.


Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008