archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
cancer

have i mentioned that i hate hospitals? it's such a depressing place. you might wonder why i'm suddenly complaining about hospitals. well, for those of you who don't know, my uncle was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer about 2 weeks ago. apparently he's got a tumor in his nose. about 4 days ago, he was admitted in singapore general hospital (sgh) because he couldn't even move a muscle cause his sodium levels were too low. well, this morning when my aunt went to visit him, he was just yelling stuff so my mom rushed down to the hospital, bringing me along with her. it's the first time i've been to the hospital in the 4 days he's been there and he's in worse condition then i'd expected. he couldn't even recognise my mom and was totally disorientated. this, the doctor attributed to his low sodium levels which i think is bull shit cause he's been on an IV drip since thursday. i guess he's just trying to reassure us.

well, although i've never been very close to my uncle, seeing him like that is really quite painful. okay, so maybe i DO feel too much. sometimes i think i'm making up for my sister's failure in the emotional department, or would that be success? anyhow, she was totally unfazed by the sight, which is why i think she'd definately make a better doctor then i would. if i ever become one, i'll probably end up being depressed every single day. this was partly why i wanted to discontinue doing community service at sgh for NYAA.

i don't ever want to suffer like that but it's just my luck that cancer and heart disease seem to run in my family. therefore, i hereby vow to live as healthily as possible so i can reduce my risk of getting cancer.


Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008