archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Anti-social Butterflies
So I'm feeling anti-social again. Sometimes, I wonder if I'm the only one. But I really shouldn't think so highly of myself.

Making conversation has suddenly become so tedious and tiresome that I would like nothing more than to crawl into a dark space and shut the world out. Well, save a few of you who actually do bring me some comfort.. A couple of whom have been whisked away by the army. Sigh.

I'll be meeting Dennis Tan of Wayang Warehouse in a couple of hours. I have heard nothing but good things about him so I'm mustering what little excitement I have left in my system to be enthusiastic about that.

Weeks leading up to the beginning of school are beginning to look more and more busy. Things on the CCA front appear to be going better than any of our seniors seemed to think they would. Also, despite how we didn't get much guidance from them along the way.

I hear it's going to be a pretty grueling year for us all. Let's hope this isn't just a temporary bout of enthusiasm on our part.

Two weeks till school. I look towards this new academic year with a mix of hope and trepidation.

Love, Wan
11:16 am//Monday, Apr. 10, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008