archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
strange
"The distance formula in geometry is: d = square root of [(x1 - x2)^2 + (y1 - y2)^2] which is such a bogus thing to learn because if you look at it for a second, you can see that it's just a switched around version of the pythagorean theorem. So if you know that formula, there's really no need what so ever to learn the distance formula. I don't understand why more math teachers don't show people the basics instead of making everything seem so complicated and incomprehensible. The pythagorean theorem: a^2 + b^2 = c^2, where a and b are the two sides of a triangle and c is the hypotenuse.
So if you just manipulate the formula and replace (x1 - x2) with 'a', and (y1 - y2) with 'b'... It's the same exact thing. It's just making the line between two points on a coordinate plane into the hypotenuse of a imaginary triangle. *mutter*"

"How could he do this to me? I'm numb and frozen and hysterical and panicking. I believed in him. We were going to stretch into infinity. Forever and ever and ever. How could he do this to me. Oh god, I hurt. I'm sitting here and I don't know if I can move. I don't know if I can breathe. I think I might be crying, but I'm not really sure anymore. How could he do this to me again?"

Infractus Mentis is such an uber cool place! the descriptions are brilliant and it's exactly like someone's mind. beautiful beautiful.. of course, it's slightly annoying to keep walking around in circles as it's a maze, but i suppose that's part of the fun too.

mood has been shifting from perfectly content to melancholic and vice versa for no apparent reason. if you catch me in some really strange mood, forgive me. i still love you guys. :)

Love, Wan
12:07 am//Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008