archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Trust
I have not fallen off the face of the earth. Merely been floundering around trying to finish up the semester and then busy enjoying my break from school. Thank goodness Funai was right and the results weren't as bad as I had thought they would be!

This last week has been a slew of hospital visits.. Not me, of course, but for relatives. First an uncle who had some problems with his heart and then gramps who had an epileptic fit and had to be sent to A&E, and again today because of a suspected insulin overdose due possibly to prescription problems.

The parents who are supposed to go away for a few days early tomorrow morning were panicking about the sudden emergency because apparently my uncle and his family are away in Batam. Sometimes I think that they don't trust me, the parents. I'm the one they turn to for medical and health information most of the time now that the sister is off on the other side of the earth. Yet, they don't seem to think I'll be able to survive without them for the next four days or be responsible enough to keep an eye on gramps until the uncle gets back tomorrow evening.

Odd, isn't it?

Anyhow, apart from all that drama, I've been baking quite a bit recently. I've never, by any measure, been very domestic, but I think I'm beginning to see the fun in baking and creating little cookies and muffins. In fact, I like it so much that I'm not even letting my allergies stop me. Not sure what exactly is causing it, but as of early this year, everytime I wash my hands too much, they start itching like mad and break out in tiny little watery bumps. It's really no fun at all.

Other than that, life is really great at the moment!

Love, Wan
12:41 am//Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008