archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Sweet Sweet Freedom
The struggle with Biopsych is finally over. I think I'm actually gonna miss Carlson and Wersinger's geeky humor. Call me sadistic but as screwed up as it was, I honestly enjoyed the module. Haven't had that kind of a challenge in awhile. It actually makes me nostalgic about the rigors of stage management and it's many ups and downs.

The entire fiasco left me wondering why people are so damned whiney. It's like half the time, they're simply complaining for the sake of complaining. I mean, this is a university degree we're studying for? I feel quite cheated whenever the lecturers spoon feed us and dish out free As. And to be honest, it's really not completely impossible to do well. Reap what you sow and all that.

I realise, for some odd reason, I always come to like and respect the lecturers who make me work for my grade. Perhaps I enjoy that sense of achievement of actually having learnt something as opposed to whittling my time away in school.

Ah well.. Whatever.

For the next 2 weeks, I'm going to read some books, watch some tv, spend more time with D over the internet, meet some people, have some fun and take up pilates. Yes, pilates!

Yay! :)

Love, Wan
7:17 pm//Friday, Aug. 08, 2008

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008