archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Feeling Good
I made an exceptional cup of coffee this morning. Wellll, it was really good until I had some waffles with maple syrup, then it was just kinda bitter.

My not having to rush off to school in the mornings have resulted in a new found appreciation for leisurely breakfasts. I've found that there's really nothing that starts my day off like a good wholesome breakfast. Just instantly perks me up.

Been in an exceptional mood since not having to actually physically go to school. I'm starting to think it actually does me good to not have to deal with people on a regular basis. Even having to spend hours and hours on biopsych each day, and the exceptionally bad case of a detergent-related allergy on my hands has not been able to dampen my mood much.

Call me crazy, but I actually find some of Wersinger's geek humor somewhat entertaining.

Of course, since I have the attention span of a 2 year old, it is my perfectionistic tendencies coupled with my inherent interest in biology, as well as D's constant goading and encouragement that has played a big part in my ability to stay afloat of biopsych. Still though, I somehow feel like my efforts have been as effective as chasing after a moving bus. There's just too much information and I always end up feeling like I'm a few steps behind. Of course, getting 90s on quizzes that Wersinger says we should be getting completely right don't exactly make me feel like I'm performing up to expectation either. I suppose the only consolation is that I am doing better or just about as well as most other people.

Ah well, can only give my best and believe things will eventually work themselves out.

What? The usually melancholic Wan is actually being optimistic?!

See? Told you being home has been good for me. Haha.

Love, Wan
10:27 am//Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2008

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008