archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Irritated
"The challenge of leadership is
to be strong, but not rude;
be kind, but not weak;
be bold, but not bully;
be thoughtful, but not lazy;
be humble, but not timid;
be proud, but not arrogant;
have humor, but without folly."

Perhaps I might seem easy-going to you, but please don't ever take me for a push-over. And never, ever, take my kindness as a weakness.

I refuse to be bullied into subscribing to your opinions. I may be easily cajoled or persuaded. But there is nothing that I hate more than a childish spoilt brat who loses his temper everytime somebody disagrees and tries to voice their opinions in order to facilitate discussion.

I don't know how it's possible, but apparently you've managed to live through 18 years of your life without knowing how to have a civilised discussion with someone.

It's not the first time something like this has happened. Maybe if everyone went along with your thoughts and opinions unquestioningly and mindlessly, it would make you happy. But I find myself unable to do that. Perhaps if you'd just spared a moment to explain yourself instead of cutting me off mid-sentence and completely blowing me off, you might have gotten me to concede to your point. Instead, I left feeling that your behaviour was rude and completely unacceptable.

And in your wake, you left someone else completely innocent wrecked with guilt and feeling completely helpless. The same somebody who kept apologizing for what happened like all this was somehow her doing. Sometimes, I can't believe how selfish or petty you can be. Really, neither of us needed those marks, but someone else did, someone who is supposedly your friend, and you completely abandoned her and left her in the lurch. Some friend you are.



Believe it or not, I was actually in a rather good mood this afternoon. Perhaps Bonnie was right. I am too idealistic for my own good.

Life and it's stupid curve balls.

Love, Wan
8:17 pm//Thursday, Jun. 26, 2008

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008