archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Recharged
Funai and I finally met up yesterday, after saying we should for months and months and not being able to do it because of our conflicting schedules. I really hadn't realised how much I miss her company. We really should meet up more often, I just wish she wasn't busy working and schooling all the time. Haha.

We had a ball of a time even though she was late and we had to walk over to The Cathay without eating lunch like we had planned. Tsk tsk. :P

We laughed, and talked about life and school and the future and then we laughed some more. It was, in a word.. awesome!

Walked back to PS, met Aishah there who has this... a weird fascination with my hair. No idea.

I think mostly, I just miss the enthusiasm, energy and camaraderie of my ECH days. Maybe that's what's missing in my life now. I find enthusiastic people very energising.

I now feel ready to face the semester head on. :)





Oh, aaaaaand.. David Cook has won American Idol. I'm not a fanatical watcher of the show by any standards, but Cook is definitely my second favourite next to Carly Smithson and between him and Archuleta, I think he deserves to win for his stage presence and versatility alone. Archuleta may be the smoother, better technical singer, but on tv he has the personality of a dead (albeit, honey-coated) fish and I think his voice lacks character. Perhaps, it's because he's young yet.

Love, Wan
10:22 am//Thursday, May. 22, 2008

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008