archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Looking on the Bright Side
Grandpa is doing well and slowly showing signs of improvement as the days go on. Awake most of the time now and we are getting some verbal responses and acknowledgment from him these days, but still seems to be struggling to remember the past.. and sometimes, he doesn't quite give the right answer to questions. Suppose I shouldn't expect too much either.

Grace says the fact that he is started to talk again is a step in the right direction as he needs to be able to talk before they can try feeding him through the mouth.

Although, the last few days, he seems to have come down with a bacteria infection, to which I think everyone is overreacting to. Just to touch him, one has to gown up (in that horribly uncomfortable spaceman suit), wear gloves and a face mask. One would think that he's contracted some weird incurable disease if you didn't know better.

Trying my best to visit him as often as I can. It's a struggle, what with homework and assignments and exams and tests around every corner and I can't exactly whip out my work to do even if he's sleeping because of all the above mentioned protective gear. But I think I've found a solution around that for the moment. Only problem is that I don't get home till almost 10pm most nights.. which also leads to sleeping later than I should.

Tired, busy, at times frustrating and definitely not sleeping enough, but otherwise, life has been treating me well.

Thanks for all the inquiries and concern. :)

Love, Wan
11:41 am//Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2008

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008