archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Waste
So I had an epiphany the other day.

Ever thought about how life sometimes just seems so.. pointless? I know I have on more than a few occasions. I was in the student lounge the other day trying to get some word done after school. As usual, everyone else was in the pool room either watching or playing pool. Along came the aged cleaner uncle who sweeps the floor and clears the rubbish that inconsiderate individuals leave behind on the tables.

There he was slightly hunched, sweeping the floor slowly and quite deliberately in the foreground. And there my friends were laughing, having fun and clowning around in the background, obliviously lost in the frivolity of their youth.

Obviously, I was in a rather cynical mood that day and the irony hit me right smack in the face. It made me wonder how some people can waste their money and entire lives away by the pool or foosball table, while the cleaner is there everyday until late, working so hard to earn an honest day's wage. Things like that just make me lose faith in humanity.

Don't you think it's sad too? Or am I the only one who thinks so?

Love, Wan
3:55 pm//Friday, Oct. 26, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008