archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Numb
I need some distraction from this feeling.
It's stifling;
and eating me up alive.

Ever had to live through an entire week feeling nothing but disinterest? Where everything just seems like a chore. Well, almost.

Someone throw me a line so I may try to study for my exam in two days.
Of course, there's no one there.
(I think I made you up in my mind anyway.)

In her semi-autobiography, Plath writes about how she got a prestigious scholarship to college, where she "wins a prize here and a prize there and ends up steering New York like her own private car". But she's unhappy.. She shouldn't be, but she is. One would think she'd feel excited by her success, but she says "I felt very still and very empty, the way the eye of a tornado must feel, moving dully along in the middle of the surrounding hullabaloo."

I think she'd hit the nail on the head in her use of metaphor. I suppose Plath was, afterall, a demented genius- a highly troubled one who had to deal with depression in many points in her own life.

It's raining outside now. Maybe I'll just curl up and sleep the rest of the day away and wait for D to wake. To hell with that computer science.

Love, Wan
1:41 pm//Sunday, Oct. 07, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008