archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Basket Case
I think I have self-destructive tendencies. Feeling incredibly restless and neurotic these days.

I miss you guys so much, Joy and Joey and Fu Nai. I guess I miss that sense of comfort and belonging.

I miss having the freedom to be my eccentric self and not having my mental health questioned for it time and time again.

And as much as doing well at school makes me happy, I miss reveling in my own mediocrity. (In a sense, I miss being able to hide in your shadow, Joy. :P Which might sound odd. But really, though. I'm not kidding.)

And invariably, I miss NP and all the wonderful memories I associate with it. Even if SIM is just a stone's throw away from NP, it's just not the same without the rest of you.

And I realise, I miss kids. Not the teaching, per se. But the innocence and delight of having a heart to heart talk with one of them is really priceless.

On a side note, why do you keep sending me things, NUS? Are you mocking my decision?!

And as it is, I'm feeling much less bummed out then I've been for awhile. See what I mean by neurotic?

Maybe someday, I'll learn to make peace with myself.

Love, Wan
11:34 am//Saturday, Jul. 21, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008