archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Yum

Dresses and heels are like... the evilest things known to mankind.

Well.. actually, heels are not so bad in smallish amounts.

Graduation Dinner wasn't as bad as I'd expected. The few people I recognised were the people I haven't seen since school. Of course, small talk and polite coversation ensued. But, me being me, I was really there for the food than anything else. Fortunately, I wasn't to be disappointed. The food at Plaza Park Royal Hotel was really quite good. Good enough to make up for the heels, but maybe not the dress.

But.. I still don't get how people can go to those social gatherings and fawn over each other in that "ohmygod,ihaven'tseenyouin3000years.youlookfantastic!" way. Truth is, it's been 4 months... or a couple of weeks if they attended the graduation ceremony, and nobody has really changed that much. Geez.

That said.. I love you, Joy. I'm glad you managed to talk me into going. :)

Love, Wan
10:12 am//Sunday, Jun. 24, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008