archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
The End
Subway Train

The time round,
Train passes..
With us on,
We glance - puzzled..
Speeding pass,
Sand gets into our eyes..
Tears flowing,
Unintentionally in lines..
Memories flash,
Like tidal waves..
Boarding ticket,
12am it says..
Train heading future way,
Going separate paths..
On this futuristic ride,
Remember me.. Remember us..

- Yeo Fu Nai

So today was officially the last day of school. Leaving was rather painful. I never imagined that it would be so hard to say goodbye.

Three years is a rather long time. I have many to thank for pushing me and walking with me these past couple of years. I don't think I would be who I am without any one of you. Here, I have some words for the small handful of people I hold very dear to my heart.

To Joy, Joey, Lina and Andrew:
Even though it is time to move on with our lives, I will always look back on the times we have spent together with much fondness. I will remember Joy's nagging, Lina's bright and cheery outlook on life as well as Joey and Andrew's funny antics. I will remember the time we played basketball in the rain, how Joey so patiently taught me to play pool, the time Joey, Joy and I played scrabble at Joy's house, the Japanese tea with barlay that made us all hyper. And I will remember the times we laughed till we cried, when we fought about IEP and when we did other fun things on top of school work. Most of all, I will remember how well we worked together - allowing each other's strengths to shine through and supporting each other's weaknesses. Wherever our paths may lead us, I hope we stay in touch with one another.

To Fu Nai:
No more crying! I plead innocent to being the one who made you cry in class this morning. Anyway, thank you for the wonderful poem and card. Thank you too, for entrusting me with your problems and for always being there for me when I needed someone to talk to. You have been a wonderful friend and confidant, and I will miss making you laugh and seeing you smile. Maybe we will be classmates again in University. If not, I hope we keep in touch.

For many, if not all of us, today has been a day of very mixed emotions. I suppose leaving one's comfort zone is never easy. Alas, change is necessary for growth and progress. Cheers to the future, and I wish you all the best!

Love, Wan
8:20 pm//Friday, Feb. 02, 2007

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008