archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Jaded
Feeling rightly depressed now for some reason. This semester is really getting me down. There's disliking the modules that you're taking and then there's downright hating the things you do. Without a doubt, this semester falls in the second category of things.

I suppose it doesn't help that everything is so screwed up. I feel lost. I feel like a headless chicken. I feel like the lectures don't have proper direction. I feel like I'm spinning out of control and I'm about to hit a brick wall, but am powerless to stop it.

And don't they get it? It's not a matter of whether I have what it takes to be a center supervisor, it's just that I don't want to be one.. EVER. It's that simple, I don't know why it's so hard to comprehend. I think it's proper and utter bullcrap to assume and impose that expectation on all of us.

I keep reminding myself that I need to work to maintain my grades this semester because of the cumulative GPA and all, but somehow, that isn't enough.

I'm so very tired. Tired of going to school and always having to argue with Joey over project work lately.. I suppose it's not really a fighting, bad sort of arguing, but it's pretty intense nonetheless and it makes me feel really lousy. I'm just generally so so so so incredibly jaded about it all that I'm scaring myself.

I can't wait for this semester to be over.

Love, Wan
10:33 pm//Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008