archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Holiday Update
Dull, mundane, boooooooring. Guess the grass is always greener on the other side.

Most probably not working at all this week due to a lack of terrapins. On one hand, I don't enjoy going home smelling of dead sealife anyway but on the other hand, that means no money for the week. Sucks, but I suppose it frees me up to settle Minor 1's financial paperwork.

Ew! Paperwork.

Speaking of terrapins, what's with all the turtle emoticons on MSN? I know Steve Irwin is dead (a tragedy, no doubt), but he wasn't particularly a turtle person. There's a reason why he's called 'the crocodile hunter'. Although... I suppose you could argue that he was a herpetologist.

Frankly, I've always thought Irwin to be somewhat annoying and I've never really appreciated his antics. However, one has to admit that he's made alot of difference in the way we all look at crocodiles and other reptiles. I respect and admire his passion and commitment to what matters to him.

At least he died doing what he loved best. Most of us aren't that lucky.

R.I.P Steve

Love, Wan
4:36 pm//Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008