archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Tuesdays With Dennis
Drama training sessions with Dennis just keep teaching me more and more about myself. Some of the activities we do simply force me to dig deep, often with pretty surprising results.

I've realised that I've opened up alot more since my secondary school days. Sure, Wan is still somewhat shy but not painfully so anymore. It's kind of still work in progress, but theatre and acting has definitely lured me out of my shell a little and taught me to open myself to people and to new experiences. While some were wonderful, others were equally bad, but they were all opportunities for learning and personal growth - both, as an individual and as a friend.

I think one good thing about me going to poly is that it's somewhat opened my eyes to the world and helped me to be more accepting of people who are (so called) different. Here, you really get a student body that pretty much covers the entire spectrum -- those who excel academically along with those who are constantly trailing behind others, people from a whole myriad of backgrounds. If nothing else, it's taught me to be much more accepting.

Appreciate diversity and all! That's right, respect them all! And respect me!

Love, Wan
11:44 pm//Tuesday, Jun. 13, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008