archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
A Smile Is Worth A Thousand Words
Went down to NUS after school to meet sis for lunch today. Ended up eating subsidised Japanese food at Genki Sushi and getting New Zealand Natural ice cream after that. Yum. Cafe Espresso is a pretty good flavour, I just didn't like the pieces of chocolate it had in it.

I love coffeeeeeeeeeeee..

Lunch was pretty indulgent for a normal day. And the last couple of days have been pretty great.. Generally.

You only live once, ya know? :)

It's Mom's birthday tomorrow. Over the weekend, I told her I hadn't gotten her anything and that my love should more than make up for it -- And she just chuckled. Tomorrow, I'm gonna hug her and tell her I love her before I run along off to school. Yay!

I know shouldn't just save something like that for a special occasion, but everytime I tell her I love her on a normal day, she gets all suspicious and thinks I'm up to some mischief. Such lack of faith. :/ Heh.

世上只有妈妈好
有妈的孩子像个宝
投进了妈妈的怀抱
幸福享不了
世上只有妈妈好
没妈的孩子像根草
离开妈妈的怀抱
幸福哪里找

A common childrens' song from my childhood. A rough translation I stole off somewhere:
Mommy's the only dearest in the world
With a mom, you have the most valued treasure.
Jump into mom's heart
and you have endless happiness.
Mommy's the only dearest in the world
without a mom you are like a piece of grass/straw
away from mom's heart,
where will you find happiness?

I guess although it might not always seem like I appreciate my parents, I do think they've done a pretty amazing job with parenthood.

I shall go count my lucky stars.. And watch some CSI.

I love you Mommy (and Daddy)!

Love, Wan
8:45 pm//Wednesday, May. 03, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008