archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
The Green Valleys Of Silliness
This transpired over dinner:
Mom: But your birthday is still 4 months away!
Wan: Three.
Mom: No, four what..
Wan: May, June, July, August.. oh yeah.
Wai: It's three more months. May to June, June to July, July to August!
Wan: Oh yeah.. (To mom) See? And I thought my maths fail. (Beat) Wait.. No wonder my maths fail!

Oh dear. Hahahahaha!

Had all of one hour of school today. Went down to Bouna Vista after that to help JY with the Dance Education Forum that was organised by World Prime, the company she now works for.

Pretty interesting, if a little long-winded. Although there was some confusion over dance education and dance in education -- Two essentially different concepts that made it feel like they were going around in circles, I think several pertinent ideas and questions were brought up during the forum. And if nothing else, it's given me an idea and several contacts if the need ever arises for my final year project next semester.

Then again, I was that same person who came up with the animal therapy idea the last time because I decided it would be something different and would force me to learn to get over my irrational phobia of animals. Thinking about it now, the idea isn't too plausible at this stage and my grades are too important to risk blotching.

I am strange.. And just really bad at math.

(It's not my fault I'm stupid.)

Love, Wan
11:13 pm//Friday, Apr. 28, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008