archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Back To School
And I'm suddenly a third year student.

New classrooms in a different dull and drab building, corridors and linoleum floors that feel completely alien, new lecturers, a new batch of freshies and a deceptively empty timetable for the next seven weeks.

Thus marks the beginning of yet another academic year at NP, my last if all things go according to plan.

My time in the school ends in a little under 10 months, and although my life in NP has been filled with many wonderful opportunities for me to discover and extend my interests, helped me forge some great friendships and was an eye-opening experience on so many different levels, I find myself starting to get restless and ready to move on.

The what-ifs

It's only about six or seven months more till I can start applying to overseas universities. I have decided to try for the scholarships, as slim as my chances of getting them are. Of late, this little garden city in which I live has become pretty stifling and I would love the opportunity to study abroad. If possible, an overseas education is probably better for me if I intend to pursue that degree in psychology anyway. In addition, I'll get to spend some time away from home.. Yes, thoughts of immigration in future have crossed my mind.

From experience, one more academic year isn't a very long time. With any luck, it's probably just going to whiz by over my head without me even realising it.

Wish me luck.

Love, Wan
6:54 pm//Monday, Apr. 24, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008