archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
You Let Your Expectations Bury Me
Something was brought up to me yesterday that I think needs to be addressed.

"Am I faithful, am I strong, am I good enough to belong
in your reverie a perfect girl?"

Sometimes I wonder if I'm too nice for my own good, people seem to take it for granted.. Some have even chosen to take advantage of the fact. Just because I may be the nice, sweet, demure girl alot of the time, I don't think I should be expected to be that all the time. I think if you do expect that of me, you're just setting yourself up for disappointment because just like you, I'm human, and thus more than one dimensional.

Just because I'm not usually wrathful, I don't owe it to anyone to be nice to them. I am because I want to be, I am because I bother to try; I am because that's what I am mostly. There are some who will attest to the fact that I have a pretty painful bite. Like you, I lash out. I've been known to have my moments of rash behaviour, there are things I feel strongly about that I don't bother to mince my words over, and I can be vindictive and spiteful. Sometimes, a bite is a bite -- hurts whether I try or not.

"I own my insecurities; I try to own my destiny
That I can make or break it if I choose
But you take my words and twist them round till I'm the one who brings you down
Make me feel like I'm the one to blame for all this"

Can I hurt you? Yes.

Will I do it? Maybe.. Probably. I say it's quite inevitable.

But I don't expect any of you to be perfect, do I?

To whom it may concern:
I apologise for causing you undue emotional upset. Mind you, the consequence of my actions are all I'm apologising for.. Not what I did per se. For whatever it's worth, it was never my intention to upset you. Although, I suppose apologies are just that; and "sorry" is just another word.

Love, Wan
12:39 am//Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008