archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Oh Happy Days!

The last entry was probably just a case of the monday blues or something. Today was an infinitely better day. Started a little too early for my liking, but it all went uphill from there.

We look set to tackle CCA fiesta. New year, new opportunities.. Kinda feels like a new beginning for PSF. I'm pretty psyched.

Laughed about possible (and not so possible) excuses to give Ian Wong when he's onto you and you don't want to do stuff for him. [Monday: Err.. Ian ah, my Dad's sick and I need to take care of him.|Friday: I'm sorry, I won't be in Singapore during that period. Have to attend my Mom's wedding in Melaka!] Lol.

Slight detour to Clementi Central with Alex after the meeting to get materials for last minute additions to the booth for friday.

Lunch, with Cherylyn at Sixth Avenue -- Venezia's Ham and Spinach Quiche is as good as i remember it to be from secondary school days. Then, I decided to play devil's advocate and ask her for some retail therapy.

Saw this off-white coloured spaghetti strap top with a tiny red bow at Mango that looked really cute, but the smallest size they had was slightly too big. It was just as well because the piece of cloth would've set me back $30. I would've felt guilty about splurging.

Oh, the decadence.

New pair of ballerina flats at half price, 2 bottles of nail polish for $5.

The Face Shop's perfume collection has this scent called White Diamond. It smells pretty yummy.

Oh, and I realised today that Samuel gets to stop playing Army Boy for a bit this weekend.

Pretty great day altogether if you ask me. :)

Love, Wan
5:58 pm//Tuesday, Apr. 18, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008