archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Mostly Good Stuff

Read this in Brief Lives on the way to Tampines today:
"This is foolish.. Why do I hurt so? I scarcely knew her. A handful of months, little more... I would have given her worlds of her own, strung like sapphires and emeralds on a silken cord. I would have given her.. I keep thinking of her eyes, towards the end. Cold eyes, weighing me dispassionately, finding me wanting.. And in the end, she told me. But I knew before she told me. It was there in her eyes. She had decided she no longer loved me." - Dream

I think it speaks volumes. Trust Neil Gaiman to take the words right out of my mouth.

Pretty great day today (or yesterday since it's past 12am). YCP in the morning. We have a new addition to the club- Melvin!! Whee!!! Umm... I'm not even officially part of the club yet, actually. Anyway, really slack session. But I'll have to admit, the alphabet game was good fun! Great to see how words fail me when when I don't want/need them to. Heh.

Tainted Flower's post production celebration after that at Shaiful's place. Filled with laughter and pizzaaaaaaaaaa and other junk food... And inevitably, Taufiq and Yazid's jokes. Finally got to see the pictures from the show and watched the video recording of the show and relived all the comic moments, the punches, the kicks, the slaps... and the grave robbing. Sigh, one would think a member of the audience would have more common sense.

After that, watched The Producers with Shai, Mel, Shahdon and Yazid at Marina Square. I didn't think I could hate a musical so much. I hated *almost* every moment of it. I wasn't really in the mood for anything brainless to begin with. More a sort of pensive, brooding state of mind because of a certain conversation with Shaiful prior to the movie. Sure, the trailer looked a little dumb and over the top, but I hadn't thought it would be quite that bad.

But I'm guessing I would have hated it even if I had been in the mood for brainless fun. The whole thing was just not quite my idea of funny or entertaining. Bit too frivolous and slapstick.. Which I've never been a fan of. Imagine two hours and 15 minutes of that!!!!! Ack. Didn't help that it blasphemed history and Shakespeare. Two things I hold pretty close to my heart. Bleh.

In other news, I wanna watch Rent again, I wanna watch West Side Story and Shai has agreed to watch Take The Lead (again) with me. Yay!

And I just got off the phone with Shaiful. Hrm.. Interesting revelations. The things we learn everyday.. About friends, even. Given, there is some truth in what you said, and I think too much.. Our conversation has given me somemore to ponder upon. Not to say that I didn't enjoy it, of course. In fact, I have missed our long, drawn out conversations. Suppose you can say that you're one of the very select few who have managed to earn my trust enough for me to open up so much to. Yes, I can be as transparent as clear glass, but as you've pointed also out, it's something I hide pretty well. So... If I ever hear that I have wrongly placed my trust in you, your head WILL definitely roll. Actually, I think I'll skin you alive and then your head will roll.

thank you. :)

Love, Wan
2:25 am//Sunday, Apr. 09, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008