archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
CNY 2006!

The three days of Chinese New Year have come and gone in a flash. Although it had it's moments, it wasn't really very interesting. Finally got to spend some time with my parents and family in general so that wasn't too bad. Oh, and got my once-a-year dose of Mahjong! Heh. It's no wonder I'm still so bad at it.

How do women survive wearing heels every single day? They are modern devices of torture! Mom kept nagging me about this pair of shoes I bought so I finally decided to wear them out today. They weren't as comfortable as I'd hoped though and I didn't like how I kept feeling like I was going to fall over if I wasn't careful. Of course, the world looked nicer from up there. The little bit of extra height makes such difference, eh? Umm.. Maybe. Heh.


The above mentioned modern day torture device.

Love, Wan
6:54 pm//Tuesday, Jan. 31, 2006

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008