archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Fairytales
Perhaps tomorrow, the sky might fall down. Wonder what's wrong with me of late. Teen pop fluff and chinese songs, indeed. Shaiful's take on this is that I'm (finally) becoming a normal chinese girl. Frankly, the prospect scares me because if I had a say in anything, I wouldn't go anywhere normal. Eccentricity is so much more fun, don't you think?


Anyway, here's the lyrics to the song of the moment:
童话 - 光良

忘了有多久
再没听到你
对我说你最爱的故事
我想了很久
我开始慌了
是不是我又做错了什么

你哭着对我说
童话里都是骗人的
我不可能是你的王子
也许你不会懂
从你说爱我以后
我的天空星星都亮了

我愿变成童话里
你爱的那个天使
张开双手变成翅膀守护你
你要相信
相信我们会像童话故事里
幸福和快乐是结局

你哭着对我说
童话里都是骗人的
我不可能是你的王子
也许你不会懂
从你说爱我以后
我的天空星星都亮了
我愿变成童话里
你爱的那个天使
张开双手变成翅膀守护你
你要相信
相信我们会像童话故事里
幸福和快乐是结局

我要变成童话里
你爱的那个天使
张开双手变成翅膀守护你
你要相信
相信我们会像童话故事里
幸福和快乐是结局

我会变成童话里
你爱的那个天使
张开双手变成翅膀守护你
你要相信
相信我们会像童话故事里
幸福和快乐是结局
一起写我们的结局


A (very rough) translation for the benefit of those of you who don't understand mandarin. Not much of a poet, as you can see:
Fairytale - Michael Wong

Forgotten how long it's been
Since I last heard you
Tell me about your favourite story
I thought about it for a long time
And started to worry
If I had done something wrong again.

You cried as you told me
That the stories of fairytales where lies
And I could never be your prince
Perhaps you don't understand-
From the time you told me you love me
The stars have shone brightly in my skies

I am willing to be
The angel you love in the fairytale
To spread open my hands to become wings that protect you
You must believe..
Believe that as in the fairytale,
We will have a happy ending

I want to be
The angel you love in the fairytale
To spread open my hands to become wings that protect you
You must believe..
Believe that as in the fairytale,
We will have a happy ending

I want to be
The angel you love in the fairytale
To spread open my hands to become wings that protect you
You must believe..
Believe that as in the fairytale,
We will have a happy ending

I will become
The angel you love in the fairytale
To spread open my hands to become wings that protect you
You must believe..
Believe that as in the fairytale,
We will have a happy ending


Who says I don't embrace the chinese language and my heritage? ;p

Love, Wan
10:19 pm//Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008