archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
A Semblance of Sanity

Watched Napola today. Was one of those really deeply emotional movies that mess with my head a bit. It was good, even though emotionally frustrating. Sometimes, I think I empathize entirely too much with other people. Although, I suppose that's better than being a cold, heartless beast without any compassion. If I didn't do it so much, maybe I'd be a happier person, though?

Also finally got around to going to see Charlie today. Totally different from Napola from an emotional aspect, but was really quirky and still great! Heh. Think it would be really cool to know someone like the Willy Wonka portrayed by Johnny Depp in real life, perhaps excluding the sad past and all. Will probably be really amused all the time.

Maybe crying and laughing out all my frustrations were really what the doctor ordered. Haven't felt so relaxed/normal in the last 3 weeks or so. If it matters to you, with regards to certain things, the slightly more happy-go-lucky side of me has returned, for now at least. Let's see how long it'll last.

And just as an irrelevant sidenote, I've decided that doing solitary work in the quiet and calm of the dressing room is really great for thinking and just cooling down. Perhaps private spaces really do serve their purpose afterall.

Still, the anger and disappointment linger- just slightly more diluted than before. (In other words, those of you who know what I'm talking about might want to help to keep me grounded lest I lose my head again.)

Love, Wan
11:50 pm//Sunday, Aug. 14, 2005

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008