archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
As The Ides of March Soon Approaches

Today was a rather good day. Had the luxury of sleeping in and (for the first time in... months) had lunch and dinner with the family; and for the first time in about two whole weeks, I had a few hours to myself to just sit and organise my thoughts without having to worry overly much about assignment deadlines or the production.

Of course, my thoughts inevitably veered towards the production. By this time in exactly 10 days, the show will just have ended. In truth, I feel a strange sadness at this more than anything else. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with all the extra time I'll have on my hands after this. Also, I'm probably going to miss the bunch of brilliant people I've been working so closely with for the last four months.

The not-so-crazy:

Shaiful's 2 hour long briefing about the Ides of March during the production camp in April.


Clockwise from left: Caesar, Audrey and Decius


Again, clockwise from left: Lucillia, Brutus, King Ptolemy, Octavius/Soothsayer (behind the princess fiona pillow), Artemidorus, Cassius and Calphurnia- taken during the camp.


The guys. From left, Caesar, Octavius, Brutus and Decius.

Some crazy:

Cinna the conspirator trying her hand at marketing her incredibly thick and heavy biology textbook.


Lucius spotted on the way home from a rehearsal.

Yes, the road has been bumpy and emotional for some of us. And unfortunately, I have questioned my faith in this musical along the way. After starting out as a believer amongst the many cynics, I'm sorry to say that I did lose my belief in the feasibility of this major project for a short period of time before I found it again. However, seeing how far we have all come, there is no doubt in my mind now that we will be able to achieve this dream of ours and come 19 August 2005, we will do it well.

At this point in our journey, there is no more time for prolonged childish fights. As I've said before at the last reflective session, I know that we're all incredibly tired. I hope this national holiday has allowed us all to rest some. The next 10 days will be absolutely crazy, but let the belief and desire to wow the audience fuel our will to keep fighting on.

With that said, here's to the Ides of March.

Love, Wan
10:04 pm//Tuesday, Aug. 09, 2005

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008