archived Gbook The Design This Dweller Thank You
http://poledra.diaryland.com
Oh god.

It's been a while. To quote Shaiful, "Mad World- or so mine seems right now". Jo asked me if I was feeling stressed out earlier and I told him that he had no idea. I'm feeling so tired and disillusioned right now, it even scares me. Funnily enough, Aishah mentioned something about feeling really close to having a breakdown just this morning.

Something someone said pushed me a little bit over the edge this morning. To those of you who know about it, thank you for the hugs and for listening to my incoherent ramble. To those who don't but could tell I was slightly distraught, thank you for trying to cheer me up. You know who you are.

I guess it's been building up over the past couple of weeks. What with the pressure of the many looming deadlines and the production date that draws ever closer.

Speaking of which, it seems I never got around to promoting the musical over here. Yes, it's been quite a journey since we embarked on this project 7 months ago- much of which has been an uphill battle; but come 19th August 2005, Ngee Ann Polytechnic's Poly Stage Factor will present to you:
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

A musical adaptation of two plays by William Shakespeare- Julius Caesar and Antony and Cleopatra.

This will be performed at the Ngee Ann Polytechnic Convention Centre at 7 in the evening and tickets are going at $8 a piece. If you're reading this and are interested to find out more/purchase tickets, please contact me.

Love, Wan
9:31 pm//Saturday, Aug. 06, 2005

the world | in retrospect

Oh, the Irony - Tuesday, Apr. 21, 2009
Summery - Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009
Wan Bakes Too! - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Trust - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Catharsis - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2008